bee image Quilt Bees bee image

Bees are comprised of groups of people who meet in smaller groups on a regular basis, sometimes to quilt, or sew, or just visit. They are a place where you can meet friends regularly for much-needed fellowship and sharing of both burdens and joys.

Bees are an important part of our guild. Our bees regularly take on some of the work of the guild, such as coordinating the challenge quilt event, collecting and selling boutique items during the quilt shows, and even making the opportunity quilt for the show.

To join a bee, please contact either the bee keeper for the bee, or our bee coordinator, Carol Fish, bees@ctquiltguild.org. New bees can always be formed, and the bee coordinator can help with that as well.


Bee Name Bee Keeper Meets Focus Status
Bee Artful Barbara Miller, qwaa90@hotmail.com 1st Thur art Open
Bee Fabulous Gesina Cuvi, gesina.cuvi@yahoo.com   general Full
Crazy Sallie Wahrenbrock, rswahrenbrock@suddenlink.net 4th Tues general/crazy Open
Going Batty Rhonda Reinsch, rhonda.reinesch@gmail.com   general Full
Great Katsbee Pat Prince, poeticatex@yahoo.com   general Full
Just for Fun Sondra Baska, jbaska1@suddenlink.net 2nd Wed general Open
Material Girls Bee Doris Jablonski, dorisjablonski@gmail.com   handwork Full
Patchwork Garden Vicci Conway, vicciconway@mac.com 2nd Wed general Open
Pieceful Gatherings Mary Abbey, marylabbey@gmail.com and
Vicci Conway, vicciconway@mac.com
2nd Mon civil war/reproductions Open
Piecemakers Vicci Conway, vicciconway@mac.com 4th Wed general Open
Plan Bee Kathy Ciambrone, sassyquilt@msn.com   art quilts Full
Queen Bees Delona Demo, dquilts@yahoo.com   general/group Full
Quiltin' Chics Nancy Phillips, anrjp@hotmail.com   general Full
Quilting Therapy Vicci Conway, vicciconway@mac.com 4th Thur general Open
Quilty Pleasures Verla Dixon, verlad@aol.com   general Full
Sew & Sews Vicci Conway, vicciconway@mac.com 1st Thur general Open
The Pebbles @ Round Rock Judy Baumann, judylynnbaumann@yahoo.com   general Full
Wanna Bee Sandy Cox, punkandsam@hotmail.com   general Full
Wildflower Bee Sharon Shaw, sshaw68@gmail.com   general Full
Word Bee Carol Fish, cafish12@yahoo.com online art quilts with a specific word as a theme. This is a non-meeting Bee. You can join/drop out/take a breather at any time. You have three months to make a 12- or 14-inch (finished size) quilt that is your interpretation of the current word ("temptation", due for Show and Tell in March). Open